2014 Ballhawking Goals

Happy 2014, everyone! On New Years, everybody makes resolutions so I figured I would post mine. Last year, I wrote this entry in March but, i have some stuff planned for that time so I figured New Years would be perfect. First off, I’m going to assess my goals from 2013 and see how I did.

I wanted to get 154 balls, or an average of seven in 22 games. I averaged a little over 8, but in 19 games so, I was one baseball under my goal, with 153. That’s a little disappointing.

I wanted 150 autographs, which I was convinced I could get for some reason. If you haven’t inferred this from my other entries, I DO NOT collect autographs and in fact, I try to avoid places where there will be autographs because it gets too crowded and lowers my chance to get baseballs. Needless to say, I failed at this goal miserably

I’m not quite sure how t approach this finally one. I said I wanted three commemorative baseballs, which depending on how you look at it, I did succeed in. I got 3 Mets 50th anniversary balls on September 21st, 2013. I didn’t make it clear on if they had to be different so I’m going to say, yes, I succeeded in this goal.

 

2014 Goals

Go to 8 stadiums- If my plan goes correctly, this should work out. I will definitely be in Philadelphia and Trenton and there is a 90% chance I’m going to Oriole Park, Nationals Park, Citi Field, Coca Cola Park, Coca Cola Field and First Energy Park

Average 8 baseballs per game- This wasn’t a challenge for me last year so I would like  to keep this average up to at least 8.

Snag 160 baseballs- I think I’ll be at 20 games next year so if the previous goal works, this one will too.

Two commemorative baseballs- I’m seeing the Cubs in Philadelphia and I’ll be in Baltimore for a few weekend so I’ll have a few chances to snag commemoratives. To clear up, they don’t have to be different stamps, just different baseballs.

15 autographs- This shouldn’t be too hard because if I happen to see a player signing, I’lll go for an autograph. I got 20 last year so I think this is fair.

Three game balls- 3rd out balls do not count, just fouls and home runs.

And with that, I leave you. Go out and enjoy 2014 everyone! Make the best of this new year.

5 comments

    • phiballhawk

      It really frustrating but what makes it worse is that I was at their second to last game of the season so by the time I noticed, the season was over. I din’t even remember that I made goals until a day before I wrote this entry. There’s nothing I can do about it except for try to get my goals next year successfully completed

Leave a Reply

